BRADLEY VOORHEES DOES IT AGAIN…”Gave Joshie Hope”


BRADLEY VOORHEES

Bradley Voorhees has been part of our Give ’em Hope Family since the very beginning. Over the past few years, he has contributed 5 original songs to the campaign; each one unique, with one common theme…HOPE IS HERE.

Bradley had this to say:

This is my 5th contribution to the fabulous campaign called “Give ’em Hope” which is an amazing movement giving hope to minorities just like me, that I have been with since damn near the beginning! You can check it all out on FaceBook: http://www.facebook.com/GIVEemHOPE

Anyhow, like all of my ‪#‎GEH‬ songs, this one is free to download!

SEE THE LYRICS BELOW AND DOWNLOAD FREE HERE https://soundcloud.com/bradleyvoorhees/gave-joshie-hope-give-em-hope-part-5

“Gave Joshie Hope” LYRICS
Verse 1:
Joshie was a good man
But no one understood him
Joshie wrote his feelings
in a book of poems
Joshie had the wisdom
But he never had no children
Had a reoccurring nightmare
he’d live life alone

Hook:
And when he did
He laid down
He tried to cope
And turn his life around

Chorus:
He’d have lived and died his life alone
had he not gone out and got himself a backbone
You should know that I’m not the one to boast
But I must say I’m the one that gave Joshie hope

Verse 2:
Joshie is the reason
that Bradley is still living
Because he gave Bradley
some much needed ambition
he saw a fixer upper
who needed a picker upper
and while talking sense to Joshie
saw the comparison

Hook 2:
And so he stayed
and sat Joshie down
And told him why
he should stick around

Chorus:
He’d have lived and died his life alone
had he not gone out and got himself a backbone
You should know that I’m not the one to boast
But I must say I’m the one that gave Joshie hope
He’d have lived and died his life alone
had he not gone out and got himself a backbone
You should know that I’m not the one to boast
But I must say I’m the one that gave Joshie hope

Bridge:
Hope is the faith residing in you and me
Hope is what saves people like you me and Joshie
Hope is the faith residing in you and me
Hope is what saves people like you me and Joshie

Chorus:
He’d have lived and died his life alone
had he not gone out and got himself a backbone
You should know that I’m not the one to boast
But I must say I’m the one that gave Joshie hope
He’d have lived and died his life alone
had he not gone out and got himself a backbone
You should know that I’m not the one to boast
But I must say I’m the one that gave Joshie hope

More Bradley?:
bradleyvoorhees.com

About neverblendin

David Watters, a graduate of Napier University, Edinburgh, Trinity College of Music, London and the Institute of Education, University of London, has worked internationally within education and Educational Management for more than 20 years. He has taught extensively within many socially and culturally diverse settings; most recently as a Head of Performing Arts within Further Education. He is a personal and professional development associate with The Pacific Institute (www.pacificinstitute.co.uk), personal coach, freelance writer and founding member of NBI Associates. He is a writer on social equality issues, is a key player in the Equal Love Campaign UK and author of the forthcoming book, NEVER BLEND IN which features key voices from the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender community and which aims to inspire and encourage those who may lack self-esteem or who question their validity. David is currently promoting a youtube campaign"Give 'em Hope"and is asking individuals, couples and groups to make and share videos telling about the benefits of living with personal authenticity. He has shared a platform with Stuart Milk and Peter Tatchell and is a supporter of 17-24-30, The Trevor Project, Schools Out, The Terrence Higgins Trust, The Albert Kennedy Trust and numerous others. His background in arts and education, combined with a solid understanding of Cognitive Behavioural Strategies, and his passion for Equality Advocacy drive every aspect of his work as a personal development facilitator, motivational speaker and writer. View all posts by neverblendin

You must be logged in to post a comment.

