Anyone there? One of “those” days…


 

 SWEATY & MOIST:

Waited 30 minutes to be met at Reception. Handed 50 pages of paperwork to complete. Told DBS wasn’t on the update service, which it is, and would have to do another. Refused! I’ll check that out myself. Bamboozled by the paperwork and decided to not fully register today. Call it female intuition but I didn’t feel good about the agency – they said there was a job in Croydon; Erm, no thanks! Sigh. Then my travelcard didn’t update and I’ve had to add more to it just to get here! Aaaaargh. Sun came out – sweating! Then, within minutes, it poured down – moist. 

Keep positive…keep positive…

I’m not really here…

At least I got to see a house which stands on land where a house used to stand, where Siegfried Sassoon once lived…

  

MOVING FORWARD:

Following a sticky, sweaty and moist beginning to the day, I’m happy to report that a few soya gingerbread lattes later and the company of the passionate and never to be underestimated Jacqui Gavin have left me fired up and excited about the future. 

It’s not about YOU. It’s not about ME. It’s all about US. The collective collaborative, community cohesion seeking celebrators of diversity. 

Keep moving forward.

I’m really here Kimmy  Schmidt!

  


CAN I PLEASE JUST SPEAK TO A HUMAN BEING? PLEASE!!!

Does the universe not want me to sort my life out? Trying to pay my credit card bill online and I keep being told I’ve entered the wrong date of birth…I may be old and senile but I do know my D.O.B. So I decide to call them instead and pay over the phone. Computerised system takes me so far then asks for the last 4 digits of my card, followed by the # key. I do this then it asks me for the last 4 digits of my card, followed by the # key. I do this then it asks me for the last 4 digits of my card, followed by the # key. I do this then it asks me for the last 4 digits of my card, followed by the # key. I do this then it asks me for the last 4 digits of my card, followed by the # key. I do this then it asks me for the last 4 digits of my card, followed by the # key. I decide to not do that and wait…nothing happens…I hang up! 


CAN I PLEASE JUST SPEAK TO A HUMAN BEING? PLEASE!!!

I guess it’s just been ONE of “those” days…AGAIN…


  

About neverblendin

David Watters, a graduate of Napier University, Edinburgh, Trinity College of Music, London and the Institute of Education, University of London, has worked internationally within education and Educational Management for more than 20 years. He has taught extensively within many socially and culturally diverse settings; most recently as a Head of Performing Arts within Further Education. He is a personal and professional development associate with The Pacific Institute (www.pacificinstitute.co.uk), personal coach, freelance writer and founding member of NBI Associates. He is a writer on social equality issues, is a key player in the Equal Love Campaign UK and author of the forthcoming book, NEVER BLEND IN which features key voices from the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender community and which aims to inspire and encourage those who may lack self-esteem or who question their validity. David is currently promoting a youtube campaign"Give 'em Hope"and is asking individuals, couples and groups to make and share videos telling about the benefits of living with personal authenticity. He has shared a platform with Stuart Milk and Peter Tatchell and is a supporter of 17-24-30, The Trevor Project, Schools Out, The Terrence Higgins Trust, The Albert Kennedy Trust and numerous others. His background in arts and education, combined with a solid understanding of Cognitive Behavioural Strategies, and his passion for Equality Advocacy drive every aspect of his work as a personal development facilitator, motivational speaker and writer. View all posts by neverblendin

You must be logged in to post a comment.

