DON’T LET SOCIETY BOX YOU IN – COACH ANNETTE BRENT for the GIVE ‘EM HOPE CAMPAIGN


 

We received another fantastically valuable video for the campaign today. This one is from Annette Brent (Coach Brent http://www.annetterbrent.com/)
Brent’s website, About Me Section, tells us this about our latest contributor:

“My practice is in New Jersey. I work within the LGBT community and allies as well. Why the LGBT Community? Well as someone who has been out for over 30 years – that is a large part of my identity. I remember all the struggles I endured as a gay, teenage female – of color It made me who I am today. I cannot ignore nor will I forget many of those chapters – coming out to my family, losing and regaining them and myself over and over, dealing with gender identity and defining and accepting myself finally by my own measures vs. others. On many days, there was a force much greater than me that carried me through. As cliche’ as it might sound – it is a truism – we are all spiritual beings having a human experience. So rest assured that spirituality is the foundation of my work and my life.

I specialize in transforming and rebuilding relationships and I bring my entire body of experience into my work. I get the most joy from witnessing the beautiful metamorphosis that takes place when clients start rebuilding their own relationship with self! No matter what other relationships in your life might be suffering – the one with yourself – is the driving force. I also work with individuals and couples seeking to gain clarity about the relationships in their lives and also help women through relationship transitions – whether it be breakups or loss. When clients finish working with me they report a better sense of self-worth, they are more “in-touch” with their inner self and they reactivate their vision! You see – once you get back to self – much of the rest becomes history as you are able to shift more into NOW.

I conduct one-on-one coaching and I’m also a motivational speaker. I’ve presented to mixed audiences on topics about stress, spirituality, overcoming barriers to success and more. I have a Blog Talk Radio show called “The Get Rich Show” aimed at enriching the inner lives of my listeners.”
  

MY RESPONSE TO COACH BRENT:
Thank you for this perfect contribution to our Give ’em Hope Campaign Annette. I know that this, as with your other videos, will positively impact upon those who see it. 
I’ll be uploading this to all of our social media so that your words can be heard by anyone who is seeking to understand their place in the world. 
You make such valuable points about self-acceptance and the real owners of the baggage that we can find ourselves carrying. From my heart to yours, THANK YOU!
Watch the brand new video here, directly on Coach Brent’s YouTube channel; it’s so fresh, I haven’t even had time to download it yet. 

  
DON’T LET SOCIETY BOX YOU IN: 

http://youtu.be/Rq1nPywrj1A

Would you like to make a video for the Give ’em Hope Campaign?
What we do & why we do it: http://t.co/3WmrIuaGkR  

CONTACT INFORMATION

EMAIL: DavidWatters@nbiassociates.co.uk
SKYPE: never.blend.in
WEBSITE: www.nbiassociates.co.uk
BOOK WEBPAGE: http://www.nbiassociates.co.uk/Never-Blend-In.html

GIVE ‘EM HOPE CAMPAIGN: http://www.nbiassociates.co.uk/Give–em-Hope-Campaign.html

#StrongerTogether
  

About neverblendin

David Watters, a graduate of Napier University, Edinburgh, Trinity College of Music, London and the Institute of Education, University of London, has worked internationally within education and Educational Management for more than 20 years. He has taught extensively within many socially and culturally diverse settings; most recently as a Head of Performing Arts within Further Education. He is a personal and professional development associate with The Pacific Institute (www.pacificinstitute.co.uk), personal coach, freelance writer and founding member of NBI Associates. He is a writer on social equality issues, is a key player in the Equal Love Campaign UK and author of the forthcoming book, NEVER BLEND IN which features key voices from the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender community and which aims to inspire and encourage those who may lack self-esteem or who question their validity. David is currently promoting a youtube campaign"Give 'em Hope"and is asking individuals, couples and groups to make and share videos telling about the benefits of living with personal authenticity. He has shared a platform with Stuart Milk and Peter Tatchell and is a supporter of 17-24-30, The Trevor Project, Schools Out, The Terrence Higgins Trust, The Albert Kennedy Trust and numerous others. His background in arts and education, combined with a solid understanding of Cognitive Behavioural Strategies, and his passion for Equality Advocacy drive every aspect of his work as a personal development facilitator, motivational speaker and writer. View all posts by neverblendin

One response to “DON’T LET SOCIETY BOX YOU IN – COACH ANNETTE BRENT for the GIVE ‘EM HOPE CAMPAIGN

You must be logged in to post a comment.

