THE ALL NEW YOUR GAY NEWS


    

OH THE IRONY:
The uniquely wonderful Bradley Voorhees has asked me to make a weekly contribution to his revived, revised and revitalised YOUR GAY NEWS. It’s a great honour to be asked and I’m looking forward to sharing my Viewpoint From the Log of Contemplation. 

However, I have to tell you…It’s been one of those days. 
Had my first video to make; a short 2 minute introductory video for Your Gay News.
Technology gremlins came out in force and what should have been a simple, fairly quick task, has taken the entire day and most of this evening.
Firstly, the camera wouldn’t work. I’d gone all the way to the park to my log of contemplation and switched it on, said, “Hello Brad,” and it switched itself off! So I tried to charge it with no luck. Went to buy a battery and the PC shop didn’t stock them! Aaargh
So I gave in a decided to just use my phone this time. 

The phone was full so I had to remove some apps and I tried to transfer all my pictures. 
The laptop was having none of it and wouldn’t let me transfer them. Even my clouds were unwilling to accommodate.
So there I was, not at my log of contemplation at all, sitting at home, contemplating how to keep a positive attitude. 7 short videos later, I felt that I was getting somewhere.
Then…to no-one’s great surprise, I’m sure, I couldn’t transfer the videos as the laptop kept telling me the device wasn’t recognised!
Ok, I thought, I’ll email them to myself. Did that and then it appears that my new laptop hasn’t even got movie-maker, never mind anything better. Tried older laptop but I’ve literally spent all day with it freezing every time I try to do something.
It’s just been so tedious and frustrating. 
I’ve sent the emails to Bradley and he’s going to do something with it all. He’s my knight in shining armour and I only hope that it’s worth his efforts…

  
Watch YGN tomorrow and all week. I’ll post links…

HERE’S TODAY’S YGN

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=nhgk_waTiHo 

 
What is it with me and technology?

About neverblendin

David Watters, a graduate of Napier University, Edinburgh, Trinity College of Music, London and the Institute of Education, University of London, has worked internationally within education and Educational Management for more than 20 years. He has taught extensively within many socially and culturally diverse settings; most recently as a Head of Performing Arts within Further Education. He is a personal and professional development associate with The Pacific Institute (www.pacificinstitute.co.uk), personal coach, freelance writer and founding member of NBI Associates. He is a writer on social equality issues, is a key player in the Equal Love Campaign UK and author of the forthcoming book, NEVER BLEND IN which features key voices from the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender community and which aims to inspire and encourage those who may lack self-esteem or who question their validity. David is currently promoting a youtube campaign"Give 'em Hope"and is asking individuals, couples and groups to make and share videos telling about the benefits of living with personal authenticity. He has shared a platform with Stuart Milk and Peter Tatchell and is a supporter of 17-24-30, The Trevor Project, Schools Out, The Terrence Higgins Trust, The Albert Kennedy Trust and numerous others. His background in arts and education, combined with a solid understanding of Cognitive Behavioural Strategies, and his passion for Equality Advocacy drive every aspect of his work as a personal development facilitator, motivational speaker and writer. View all posts by neverblendin

You must be logged in to post a comment.

