YOUR GAY NEWS & VIEWPOINTS FROM THE LOG OF CONTEMPLATION


  

Every Tuesday, I will be joining Bradley Voorhees as a regular contributor to his legendary daily news, YOUR GAY NEWS, concerning everything LGBTQI Worldwide. 
My segment is called VIEWPOINTS FROM THE LOG OF CONTEMPLATION. 

  
Sometimes the log will appear and sometimes it will remain a metaphorical log; depending mainly on the weather.
This is what to expect:
Viewpoints from the Log of Contemplation will be news and commentary about current LGBTQI happenings. 

  

 

I’m David Watters. A Scotsman living in London; a much greener city than many folks imagine. And this is my log, my “Log of Contemplation”

  

One of my greatest pleasures in life is strolling in the park with the love of my life.

  

His name is Russell and YES he’s a Jack Russell. It’s entirely likely that he’ll make an appearance here on occasion. Not only because he’s the cutest little man you’ve ever seen but because he may well have a valuable contribution to make!

  

Much like a Scottish version of Peter Griffin, I will be talking about what’s grinding my gears (I’m more passionate than a British person should be; “Dry your eyes, you’re almost 5…leave those emotions aside and get on with it” – you know what I’m saying; stiff upper lip.)

  

I do like to think that I’m a positive person, attitude IS everything and my attitude is always one of gratitude. I look for and find the joy; the solution not the problem and I’m pretty much known as everyone’s cheerleader; I’m on your side and if you’re feeling alone, isolated or maybe even doubting yourself, I’m here to tell you that you are perfect as you are; your life has meaning, you are valid and valuable, you may not feel that right now but trust me, you’ll get there. 

  

 If you’re in this world to do good then I’m there for you, spelling out your name, punctuating every letter with a Rocky Horror pelvic thrust or a power to the people air punch. 

I will be highlighting the great and the good of our great and good LGBT family; including, of course, our altruistic allies. 

It’s hugely exciting to be part of YGN and I hope to bring my unique take on those trending tweets and hot hashtags; those heroes and sheroes of social change.  

We have come far, we have won some battles but not the war, so let’s keep talking and sharing and caring to make our planet better for all of us. 

Until we all share equal rights then equality remains a myth. Until we are all free then no man or woman is truly free. Until then, I am here, we are here and together we are strong.  

Watch #YGN every weekday on YouTube

Follow Bradley on twitter @BradleyVoorhees

Follow me @NEVER_BLEND_IN and @NBIassociates

About neverblendin

David Watters, a graduate of Napier University, Edinburgh, Trinity College of Music, London and the Institute of Education, University of London, has worked internationally within education and Educational Management for more than 20 years. He has taught extensively within many socially and culturally diverse settings; most recently as a Head of Performing Arts within Further Education. He is a personal and professional development associate with The Pacific Institute (www.pacificinstitute.co.uk), personal coach, freelance writer and founding member of NBI Associates. He is a writer on social equality issues, is a key player in the Equal Love Campaign UK and author of the forthcoming book, NEVER BLEND IN which features key voices from the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender community and which aims to inspire and encourage those who may lack self-esteem or who question their validity. David is currently promoting a youtube campaign"Give 'em Hope"and is asking individuals, couples and groups to make and share videos telling about the benefits of living with personal authenticity. He has shared a platform with Stuart Milk and Peter Tatchell and is a supporter of 17-24-30, The Trevor Project, Schools Out, The Terrence Higgins Trust, The Albert Kennedy Trust and numerous others. His background in arts and education, combined with a solid understanding of Cognitive Behavioural Strategies, and his passion for Equality Advocacy drive every aspect of his work as a personal development facilitator, motivational speaker and writer. View all posts by neverblendin

You must be logged in to post a comment.

