“Stand strong. Have Hope. If you haven’t any, take mine…” – by Tymm Conner for neverblendin and the “Give ‘Em Hope Campaign”


Good morning, all y’all!

I’ve been away from the group for a while. Well… Not really away. I’ve been on Facebook and looking at David’s GEH and NBI updates. I just haven’t posted.

And I’m sorry.


Well… Here’s an update from me…

Two months ago I had absolutely no clue. It’s just that simple… No clue.

I had been living with a man who, seriously, pissed me off by simply walking into the room. He was supposed to be my husband. I think you all remember when I moved in with him last year in April. I was so excited.
He wasn’t what he portrayed himself to be. He broke up with me, but, due to the fact that I couldn’t move anywhere, I was pretty much stuck living with him. Until he told me he was moving and I’d have to locate a place to go. This being the last of a plethora of promises he made that he broke, (that I’d never have to worry about a place to live).
Enough of that horror story.

I contacted Supercuts in Vancouver, Wa. They were hiring. A friend of a friend said I could stay with her. I moved in to a bedroom in her apartment and interviewed with Supercuts, getting the job.

Some of you may recall that roommate situation turned disastrous as the woman went completely psychotic sociopath on me and threw me out the night before I started working.

Eventually, a guy I met allowed me to stay with him. And, allowed me to move my boyfriend over from Astoria, Or, as well.

Work is going well. And, the living situation is good, not perfect but good. He can’t have somebody here for more than two months, so Liam and I have to find more permanent residence. We are looking… It isn’t easy, though.
On September 16, 2016, Liam and I are getting married.


We are ecstatic. I am beyond the moon. 


I didn’t think I was ever going to feel happiness again. I was wrong.
When we have life knocks and are in the midst of trudging through chest high shyte of daily issues added with other drama that people toss in the mix, we forget that there is an end to it.


If we continue to trudge; if we are strong and persevere; if we have, and listen to, those, like David Watters, Christine McQueen, Toni Veress, Rachel Wolff, Jack A. Ori and others from this group and within our closer circles who are unable to help with the physical needs, but always behind us with encouraging thoughts and inspiration and words of hope; if we allow others in, stranger, friend, or family who can help with physical needs; if we remain persistent that life doesn’t have us down until we’re six feet under and THAT through kicking and screaming…


IT. GETS. BETTER.
No… I’m by no means out of it. But… I’m working every day. I’m coming home to a loving man whom I adore and cherish. I have a roof, however temporary, over my head. And I’m making friends in this new city.


Don’t give up hope. Hold on to it. Desperately cling to it. Covet the fact Hope will strengthen your resolve to stand strong in the face of adversity. 


Doctor Who has a few lines in the series that talk about what The Doctor loves about the human race. Essentially, that we are magnificently resilient creatures and that we essentially let nothing break us.


Don’t let the things weighing you down break you. Know that there is an end. 
Stand strong. Have Hope. If you haven’t any, take mine… We are, after all “Give ‘Em Hope Campaign”.
Let us give you the Hope you can’t find.
We here at GEH love you. Know that we ALL go through stuff. ALL of us. And we all need help. We are here for you in anyway we can.

About neverblendin

David Watters, a graduate of Napier University, Edinburgh, Trinity College of Music, London and the Institute of Education, University of London, has worked internationally within education and Educational Management for more than 20 years. He has taught extensively within many socially and culturally diverse settings; most recently as a Head of Performing Arts within Further Education. He is a personal and professional development associate with The Pacific Institute (www.pacificinstitute.co.uk), personal coach, freelance writer and founding member of NBI Associates. He is a writer on social equality issues, is a key player in the Equal Love Campaign UK and author of the forthcoming book, NEVER BLEND IN which features key voices from the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender community and which aims to inspire and encourage those who may lack self-esteem or who question their validity. David is currently promoting a youtube campaign"Give 'em Hope"and is asking individuals, couples and groups to make and share videos telling about the benefits of living with personal authenticity. He has shared a platform with Stuart Milk and Peter Tatchell and is a supporter of 17-24-30, The Trevor Project, Schools Out, The Terrence Higgins Trust, The Albert Kennedy Trust and numerous others. His background in arts and education, combined with a solid understanding of Cognitive Behavioural Strategies, and his passion for Equality Advocacy drive every aspect of his work as a personal development facilitator, motivational speaker and writer. View all posts by neverblendin

You must be logged in to post a comment.

